Trustees

The Regina Board of Education Trustees were elected by the public ratepayers of the City of Regina for a four-year term on November 9, 2020.

Trustees are:
Back row left to right: Adam Hicks (Subdivision 3); Lacey Weekes (Subdivision 7); Elizabeth Strom (Subdivision 2 from Nov 9/20 to Jun 30/22); Ted Jaleta (Subdivision 1);
Front row left to right: Sarah Cummings Truszkowski (Subdivision 5); Cindy Anderson (Subdivision 4); Tara Molson (Subdivision 6).
Missing: Tracey McMurchy (Subdivision 2, elected Oct 25/22).

An Organizational meeting of the Regina Board of Education was held September 13, 2022, Tara Molson was declared elected by acclamation to the office of Chairperson, effective immediately, and Sarah Cummings Truszkowski was declared elected by acclamation to the position of Vice-Chairperson, effective immediately.

In addition, the Board adopted the following motion:

That, during the period October 2022 to September 2023, regular meetings of the Board be held on the following school days:

Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Tuesday, November 22, 2022
Tuesday, December 13, 2022
Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Tuesday, February 14, 2023
Tuesday, March 14, 2023
Tuesday, April 18, 2023

Tuesday, May 16, 2023
Tuesday, June 13, 2023

Tuesday, September 12, 2023

commencing at 5:30PM, to be held at the Regina Public School Board Office, 1600 4th Avenue, Regina, unless otherwise scheduled by resolution; and that the 2023 Organizational Meeting be held on Tuesday, September 12, 2023, following the regular meeting of the Board, in the Regina Public School Board Office, 1600 4th Avenue, Regina.

See the full list of Trustees