Trustees

The Regina Board of Education Trustees were elected by the public ratepayers of the City of Regina for a four-year term on November 9, 2020.

Trustees are: Ted Jaleta (Subdivision 1); Elizabeth Strom (Subdivision 2); Adam Hicks (Subdivision 3); Cindy Anderson (Subdivision 4); Sarah Cummings Truszkowski (Subdivision 5); Tara Molson (Subdivision 6); and Lacey Weekes (Subdivision 7).

An Organizational meeting of the Regina Board of Education was held November 17, 2020. Mr. Adam Hicks was declared elected by acclamation to the office of Chairperson, effective immediately, and Ms. Tara Molson was declared elected to the position of Vice-Chairperson, effective immediately.

In addition, the Board adopted the following motion:

That, during the period December, 2020, to September, 2021, regular meetings of the Board be held on the following days:

Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Tuesday, January 12, 2021
Tuesday, February 9, 2021
Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Tuesday, May 25, 2021
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Tuesday, September 7, 2021

commencing at 5:30 p.m., to be held at the Regina Public School Board Office, 1600 4th Avenue, Regina, unless otherwise scheduled by resolution; and that the 2021 Organizational Meeting be held on Tuesday, September 28, 2021, at 5:30 p.m., in the Regina Public School Board Office, 1600 4th Avenue, Regina.

See the full list of Trustees ››