Board Meetings

Based on the results of the October 26, 2016, civic election, the following members constitute the Board of Education of the Regina School Division No. 4 of Saskatchewan for a four-year term, expiring October, 2020:

     Dr. Jane Ekong -- Subdivision 1 (by acclamation);
     Aleana Young -- Subdivision 2 (re-elected);
     Adam Hicks -- Subdivision 3 (elected);
     Cindy Anderson -- Subdivision 4 (re-elected);
     Tanya Foster -- Subdivision 5 (elected);
     Katherine Gagne -- Subdivision 6 (re-elected);
     Jay Kasperski -- Subdivision 7 (by acclamation).

An Organizational Meeting of the Regina Board of Education was held September 24, 2019. Katherine Gagne was declared elected, by acclamation, to the office of Chairperson, effective immediately, and Adam Hicks was declared elected, by acclamation, to the position of Vice-Chairperson, effective immediately.

In addition, the Board adopted the following motion:

That, during the period October, 2019, to October, 2020, regular meetings of the Board be held on the following school days:

     Tuesday, October 15, 2019
     Tuesday, November 5, 2019
     Tuesday, November 26, 2019
     Tuesday, December 17, 2019

     Tuesday, January 14, 2020
     Tuesday, February 11, 2020
     Tuesday, March 3, 2020
     Tuesday, March 24, 2020

   Tuesday, April 21, 2020
   Tuesday, May 5, 2020

   Tuesday, May 26, 2020
   Tuesday, June 16, 2020
   Tuesday, September 8, 2020
   Tuesday, September 29, 2020
   Tuesday, October 20, 2020
 

commencing at 5:30 p.m., to be held at the Regina Public School Board Office, 1600 4th Avenue, Regina, unless otherwise scheduled by resolution.

The Board also adopted to hold the 2020 Community Engagement Forum/Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, January 28, 2020, commencing at 7:00 p.m., at a Regina Public School location to be determined at a later date, and the 2020 Organizational Meeting on Tuesday, November 17, 2020, commencing at 5:30 p.m., at the Regina Public School Division Office, 1600 4th Avenue, Regina.

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes