2021-22 Board Chair and Vice-Chair Acclaimed

September 29, 2021 -- An Organizational Meeting of the Regina Board of Education was held September 28, 2021. Ms. Tara Molson was declared elected, by acclamation, to the office of Chairperson, effective immediately, and Mrs. Sarah Cummings Truszkowski was declared elected, by acclamation, to the position of Vice-Chairperson, effective immediately.

The election of Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson occurs annually at the Regina Board of Education’s open-to-the-public Organizational Meeting.

Regina Board of Education Trustees were elected, re-elected or acclaimed at the November 2020 civic election.  They are:

Ted Jaleta – Subdivision 1

Elizabeth Strom – Subdivision 2

Adam Hicks – Subdivision 3

Cindy Anderson – Subdivision 4

Sarah Cummings Truszkowski – Subdivision 5

Tara Molson – Subdivision 6

Lacey Weekes – Subdivision 7

In addition, the Board adopted the following motion:

That, during the period October 2021 to September 2022, regular meetings of the Board be held on the following school days:

Tuesday, October 19, 2021              Tuesday, March 15, 2022

Tuesday, November 23, 2021           Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Tuesday, December 14, 2021           Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Tuesday, January 18, 2022              Tuesday, June 14, 2022

Tuesday, February 15, 2022            Tuesday, September 13, 2022

commencing at 5:30PM, to be held at the Regina Public School Board Office, 1600 4th Avenue, Regina, unless otherwise scheduled by resolution.

The Board also adopted to hold the 2022 Organizational Meeting on Tuesday, September 13, 2022, following the regular meeting of the Board, in the Regina Public School Board Office, 1600 4th Avenue, Regina.

More information can be found at https://www.reginapublicschools.ca/board_meetings.

To see a .pdf of this release, follow this link.